Photogenetics

Tristan is incredibly photogenic. Not that I’m biased, but I think he looks pretty amazing in pictures. Nathan and I, however, not so much. Every now and then I’ll find a photo of me that looks okay (again not biased here at all), but overall, blech. Where does the baby get it from? Who knows. Must be one of the intrinsic features of babyhood.

Yesterday I was trying to get a photo that showed the colour of his eyes, which turns out is hard to do, as his eyes reflect light. Any photographers out there have any tips on how to do this? Anyhow, two things were accomplished. I got some cute pics that don’t show his eye colour, and I unwittingly discovered that he will cross the entire living room in order to get his hands on my camera. I’m not sure if he’s camera-shy, a born model, or if he just wanted to eat it, but he was motivated to move.

Also I discovered that I only have one phrase I can say when filming his attempts to be mobile. I have 3 videos of it, and I say the same thing every time. In embarrassment I deleted the last one, and re-filmed it.

Anyhow, here’s my cutie.

Helping with the laundry

Usually I post grinbug photos – this is his neutral face.

 

If you look hard, you can see the streaks of brown in his eyes. Kind of.

 

I love how it looks like he’s shrugging in this one. “What are you up to, baby?”  “I don’t know, just learning to crawl, I guess.”

When Nathan saw this pic, he said, “See, he does look like you!”

Jerk.

 

See? Cute!

Leave a Reply

