Garrrrrlic

I have at least 2 blog posts rolling around in my head, one about going back to work, and one about his birthday, but I just can’t seem to find the time or inspiration to write them. Hopefully that’ll happen this “weekend”, which for me is now Tues-Thurs.

For now, a quick anecdote. Nathan stays home with Tristan on the weekends while I’m at work, and sometimes I give him a little list of chores to do. This morning, I said, “Can you please fold and put away the laundry, and pick up the house a little?” You see, Tristan has a habit of taking things for walks, and leaving them in unlikely places. So this morning, there was a remote control in the kitchen, a diaper change pad and a football in the bathroom, a shoe and my bra in the hallway, and random toys everywhere. Nathan promised to do his best.

So, imagine my surprise, when I walked in the door and was greeted by this.

Apparently Tristan spent over 30 minutes playing with the garlic (fresh from Grampa’s garden) and “helping” Nathan organize the recycling. What a guy.

Leave a Reply

